top of page

Pink explosion


I love pink eyeshadow and lipstick. They might not be the most wearable for everyday makeup but oh so fun to use. The inspiration for this look came from the Juvia's Place palette The Douce. I love how surprising it is. You might think it is one more pastel palette but no. It has true bright, almost neon colors and beautiful unique shades.

When I do colorful eye, I always make eyes first. That way I don't have to worry about fallout.


I started this look priming my eyes with Makeup Revolution Conceal and define concealer in shade F1. Then I used shade Crème as a transition shade. Then I used Custard to create the crease. As I have very hooded eyes, I need to set my crease way higher than it actually is. I will post a tutorial for this method later.

When I had blended the pinks I grabbed green shade Macarons and used it to my outern corner to deepen the look and then took shade Tart to inner corner. Pretty simple actually. Little bit of blending with Custard again and then I moved to put both pinks to my under eye area. I usually set first darker shade tightly next to lash line and then blend it with lighter shade. If necessary I deepen the lash line with darker shade again.


I used Essence Longlasting eye pencil in shade 28 Life is pink as a liner both on my eyelid and tightline. I used Ardell Faux Mink 810 lashes to finish the look.

My foundation in this look is Revlon Colorstay and I used same concealer on my under eye are again. Setting powder is Laura Mercier Loose setting powder in Translucent. Blush is Makeup Revolution The matte blush in shade Divine and on my lips is Estèe Lauder Pure color love ombré lipstick in shade 225 shy + insolent.

Oh, and on my brows I used Catrice Slim'matic ultra precise brow pencil. The darker one is 030 dark but I don't know what the lighter one is, it has rubbed off.


bottom of page